When the brand lets you down.

The point about a trusted brand is that we expect it to be consistent and not  let us down. That is why we trust it.

This Dec 26th, my family and I became stranded by the side of the M1, arguably the most famous motorway in Britain. When I called the AA I can only imagine that the girl on the other end of the line was doing community service.

Her ‘Where exactly are you ?’

Me ‘I am on the M1 northbound.’

Her ‘Is that clockwise or anti-clockwise ?’

Me ‘It’s the M ONE it only goes north and south.’

Her ‘But is that clockwise or anti-clockwise ?’

Needless to say she dispatched the breakdown van to the wrong place and we were two hours late to visit my elderly father in his old people’s home.

I no longer trust the AA an organisation I have been a member of for 20 years .

I know this sounds like a rant, but brand trust, well it’s important isn’t it ?

Leave a Reply

