My Mission Statement

You may have noticed over the past couple of posts that I was building up to something with thoughts about change and self-promotion.

Well, after blogging here for a year I think it is time to make some tweaks. I have had such a great time over the past 12 months that there is no way I am giving up now. I have deepened existing friendships, made new ones and got to know stacks of interesting people whose thoughts and opinions I value.

Excitingly I have also gained new professional opportunities which means I am going to have to set aside Monday mornings for hard graft. From today I will be posting on Tuesdays and Thursdays, giving you longer to read my stuff, think about it, comment and converse with me! 

I get more time to look into ideas I want to share with you and I think there will be a lot to say. This is going to be an important year for social media, with a lot of the early ideals being swept away by a tide of new users adapting the tools for their own purpose. We need to decide how we are going to respond to that and to re-examine why we use social media in the first place, what it means for conventional marketing and how traditional media is responding and coping with all this change.

My primary aim is still to help you get your message heard, whether that is working with you directly on a PR Boost or just chatting over the best way to utilise all the ‘do it yourself’ options out there.  (There you go, that’s my Mission Statement for Lucythorpe’sblog as we move into Year 2).

So I will see you on Thursday with some controversial thoughts on social media in the future and in the mean time I will crack on with some work.

Lucy

P.S. For more information about the PR Boost click on About Me and I’ll explain how you can get a one-off shot in the arm to promote your business.

Leave a Reply

