Why you should say yes more often.

I don’t have much patience with people who go on about their amazing feats of personal endurance. It’s like yeh yeh – get on with it already.

But I must just say that if you are ever faced with a huge challenge and you do decide to step up to it, you will experience the most amazing sense of relief and calm.

Yes! Deciding to do something brave is the brave bit all over and done with. Now you just have to do it.

What am I talking about? I have decided to run a half marathon. It is something I have thought about on several occasions but have always dismissed as out of the question. I don’t know what is different this time, but I suddenly feel that I actually can do it and what’s more I can see myself doing it.

Now I feel light and happy about it. (I am going to look so stupid when this doesn’t work out)

So if you are wrestling with big plans and don’t know whether to go for it – I can assure you that saying yes makes you feel a whole lot better.

2 responses to “Why you should say yes more often.

  1. thank you. the perfect world for today!

Leave a Reply

